Zoque.Forum
Dirsek Teması:
Geri Dön Zoque.Forum » E-Ticaret » Web Hosting / Domain » dreamhost & fraud önlemi i çin faks.


Yanıt
 
LinkBack Seçenekler
Old 19.07.2008   #1 (permalink)
 
AnIL's Avatar
 
Üyelik Tarihi: 30.09.2001
Yer: istanbul
Yaş: 27
Mesaj: 415
dreamhost & fraud önlemi i çin faks.


Merhaba;

Dün dreamhost'tan bir yıllık paket almak için gerekli işlemleri yaptım. Hesabımın aktif edilmesini bekler iken; eğer verilen adresteki fax bilgilerinin el ile doldurulup kendilerine yollanmaz ise hesabımı aktif etmeyeceklerini belirten bir e-posta aldım.

Bu benim sinirimi bozdu ama normalde de yapılan bir prosedür müdür bilemedim. Üç - beş e-posta tartıştıktan sonra hesabımı disable ettiler. Daha önce dreamhost alan arkadaşlara bu şekilde bir uygulama yapıldı mı acaba?

Bu arada aramızda geçen e-postaları yazmakta bir sakınca görmüyorum. Yönetim için bir sakınca oluşturuyorlarsa silmeleri sorun değil. Dreamhost'un çok çabuk cevap veriyor olduğunu belirtmeliyim.


---------------------------------dreamhost----------------------------------------------
Hello,

I'm afraid we'll need some additional verification of your credit card
before we can activate your account. Please complete the form that
appears at http://www.dreamhost.com/fax/

If you don't have easy access to a fax machine, you can also mail the
form to us at:
DreamHost
PMB #257
417 Associated Rd.
Brea, CA 92821
USA

Once we receive this form from you we'll be able to activate your account
in no time!

Thanks,
Brett D

---------------------------------anil---------------------------------------------
i dont have easy access a fax machine and also dont want to. it is
meaningless to send mail from Turkey to US.

lets wait. but i dont like that.
---------------------------------dreamhost----------------------------------------------
Hello;

Unfortunately we will not be able to activate your account until we
receive this form from you. If we don't receive it within 10 days, your
order will be cancelled and your card will not be charged.

Thanks,
Brett D
---------------------------------anil---------------------------------------------
Why are you doing this ? I have lots of friend using dreamhost; none of
them wanted such thing ?

Any problem about my bank; i call them; just tell me the problem.
---------------------------------dreamhost----------------------------------------------
Hello;

As part of our ongoing efforts to prevent fraud, we have chosen to
require this form from a percentage of our new customers who meet certain
criteria. We will need to receive this form from you if you'd like us to
activate your DreamHost account.

Thanks,
Brett D
---------------------------------anil---------------------------------------------
>>
Your wiki:
Some of the information you provided did not match the credit card you
gave us so the system checks to make sure that this is not fraud.
<<

>>
Brett Answer:
As part of our ongoing efforts to prevent fraud, we have chosen to
require this form from a percentage of our new customers who meet certain
criteria.
<<

1-) Which information did not match that i gave you?
2-) What did you mean "certain criteria" ?

You CANNOT ask me for sending fax, mailing form etc.
You made me nervous for two days. This is my last email; i won't send you
any fax or etc.

I have used my cc on Paypal, Facebook,Amazon etc. None of them blame me
about fraud.

I dont accept that unfair policy!
---------------------------------dreamhost----------------------------------------------
Hello,

As I see that you have stated you will not send in the verification form.
I have gone ahead and disabled the account. Your payment via credit
card will be released back to your card provider.

Have a nice day!

Thanks,
Jay H
__________________
:::: AnIL'dan bu kadar:::::
AnIL şu an çevrimdışı  
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl'e kaydet! http://reddit.com/submit?url=%url%&title=%title%Wong'e kaydet!Yahoo'ya kaydet!Google'a kaydet!MSN'e kaydet!Facebook'e kaydet!
Mesajdan alıntı yaparak yeni bir cevap ekleyin
Sponsorlu Bağlantılar
Zoque.Forum
Reklam
Yanıt

Etiketler

dreamhost , fraud , webhosting


 
Zoque'a hoşgeldiniz!
Zoque 27.02.1999 tarihinde yayın hayatına başlamış, paylaşıma dayalı bir oluşumdur. Tasarım, teknoloji, web, kültür ve sanat ana başlıkları altında bilgi paylaşımı ve benzer değerlere sahip katılımcıların birbirleriyle iletişime girmelerine imkan sağlar. "Az ama Öz" sloganından yola çıkarak, kaliteli ve nitelikli katılımı temel alır.

Saygın ve ciddi bir ortamda yardımlaşmak, haberleşmek, kendi bildiklerini diğer katılımcılarla paylaşmak isteyen, oluşumumuza düzenli katılımda bulunacağı inancını taşıyan konuklarımızı üye olmaya davet ediyoruz. [ » ]


Üye Girişi:

En popüler ilk 100 etiket
Tag Cloud
acil adsl ajax almak arama araniyor ariyorum ariyoruz asp bilen bilgi bilgisayar blog calisma css div domain dosya eleman film firefox flash font form forum fotograf freelance google gore grafik grafiker hakkinda hangi hata hatasi hosting html ilgili ilk image internet istanbul istiyorum java javascript karakter kayit kisisel kullanimi link logo mac mail menu microsoft muzik mysql nasil neden nedir online oyun photoshop php problemi program programi reklam resim satilik sayfa script server ses sistemi site sitesi son soru sorun sorunsali sorunu sql swf tasarim tasarimci tasarimcisi tasarimi turk turkce veri video web windows wordpress xml yardim yazi yeni zoque
Zoque RSS Aboneliği
Son eklenen konuları e-posta ile haber verelim mi?

Forum Yazılımı: vBulletin® Version 3.7.4 Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0

Arayüz/Skin "Güneş" © www.zoque.com / net. Copyright © 1999 - 2008
Forum Saati GMT +2. Şu anda saat: 00:37.